top of page
  • Writer's pictureMarvin

FOR THE LOVE OF... JUST MAKING PHOTOS.

Updated: Jan 7, 2018

Hi, welcome to my blog! My name is Marvin. About seven years ago (2011) I picked up a DSLR because my girlfriend bought one and asked me to find out for her how it worked. I started fidgeting and since then I'm addicted to photography.


As most people who start photography I just went outside and started snapping away. And I still do although I like to think I have a better clue what I'm doing. I don't just snap anymore but make photos a little more thought out. I like to think so at least.

I don't care much about which gear I use. Any camera will do. Digital or analog; I like both. Making photos is highly satisfying and even therapeutic. And it's my goal to keep it that way.

What I enjoy most is documentary photography, urban or city life and working with musicians. But I also like to step out of my comfort zone. Because that's a great way to learn more.


Why this website? Mainly because I'm not a big fan of social media to show my pics. All you really do is feed the platform for that platform's revenues. Social media is a self-sustaining travesty in my opinion. This doesn't mean I judge anybody using it; I have an Instagram account... so far. Than there are sites like Flickr and the like... not my cup of tea. I will be tinkering with the design for a while because I just have to find a coat that suits well, so to speak.

To make a long story short: I just want to show photos I like and sometimes write something. Basically just do whatever I feel like and not what is popular on social media. Anyways...


So join me in having fun making photos, showing them here and write a little thing every once in a while. You can even drop me a line if you want to contribute, collaborate, have suggestions or want to plan a shoot.


I hope you'll enjoy my site and enjoy the ish out of your photography!

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page